Monday, November 28, 2016

Endeavour Winner

Congratulations to Fairwood alum Brenda Cooper for winning this
year's Endeavour Award for her novel, Edge of Dark -- which was also a finalist for the Philip K. Dick Award earlier this year.

Other finalists for the Endeavour, awarded to a novel or single-author collection by a Pacific Northwest writer, were:
  • Tracker, by C.J. Cherryh (Daw)
  • Irona 700, by Dave Duncan (Open Road)
  •  Silver on the Road, by Laura Anne Gilman (Saga)
  • The Price of Valor, by Django Wexler (Roc)

Check out Brenda's Edge of Dark along with the sequel, Spear of Light, also from Pyr and released this past summer!

No comments:

Post a Comment